L’idée de ce site est née de l’intérêt croissant pour l’art du discours, un art qui peut parfois sembler oublié ou effacé par le recours à de nouveaux outils de communication.
Et pourtant, donner aux auditeurs l’envie d’écouter, le plaisir de comprendre dans un monde complexe et le désir de s’engager, ces objectifs de l’art du discours sont plus que pertinents ; ils sont nécessaires.
Ce site souhaite y contribuer en mettant en lumière l’actualité de l’art du discours aujourd’hui sur la scène européenne. Si les Européens y retrouvent quelque fierté, ou leurs orateurs une technique ou de l’inspiration pour faire valoir leurs idées, il n’aura pas été inutile.

Isabelle Gaudeul-Ehrhart
Isabelle Gaudeul-Ehrhart poursuit ici une expérience de plusieurs années dans la rédaction de discours et l’animation d’un réseau de professionalisation des rédacteurs de discours à la Commission européenne, et une réflexion de longue date sur le pouvoir des mots et les mots du pouvoir.
Disclaimer :Les informations et vues présentées sur ce site sont celles de l’auteur et ne représentent pas nécessairement celles de l’Institution pour laquelle elle travaille. Ni les Institutions ou organes européens ni aucune personne agissant en leur nom ne peut être tenue responsable de l’usage qui pourrait en être fait.
Reproduction autorisée, sauf à des fins commerciales, moyennant mention de la source.

The idea of this website comes from a growing interest in the art of speeches, an art that might have seemed sometimes forgotten or outshined by new communication tools.

And yet, making the audience eager to listen, pleased to understand in a complex world, and willing to get involved, these objectives of the art of speeches are more than relevant; they are vital. For the quality of the debate in our democracies as well to advance our ideas to address today’s challenges. 
This website intends to contribute by bringing to light what is new in European speeches today. If Europeans are proud of their heritage and their speakers find inspiration or useful techniques to defend their ideas, then this website is not irrelevant.

Isabelle Gaudeul-Ehrhart
Isabelle Gaudeul-Ehrhart builds here on her experience in speechwriting at the highest level of the European institutions. She trains and advises speakers who want to make a difference. She pursues her line of thoughts on word power and power words. She is a member of the Advisory Committee of the Professional Speechwriters Association and one of the eight judges of the Cicero Awards recognizing the best speeches worldwide every year.
Disclaimer : The information and views set out on this website are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official opinion of the institution for which she works. Neither the European Union institutions and bodies nor any person acting on their behalf may be held responsible for the use which may be made of the information contained therein.
Reproduction is authorised, except for commercial purposes, provided the source is acknowledged.